Sophia Esposito- Phoenix Gymnastics, NY

Zvonimir Bosnjak and Tatiana Abramova
Tatiana Abramova
My Biography

Sophia began her gymnastics career at a mommy and me class at the age of 2 .She was always climbing and jumping like a little gymnast. She starting competing at the age of 5 and has been competing ever since. With a few injuries along the way, she was always determined, strong willed, and focused to keep persevering through the difficult times. Gymnastics has been such a key part of her life and has taught her life skills, confidence, and knowing what it is like to find a love and passion for something. She continues to set her goals and find her way as a gymnast and a person. She has been training hard as a level 10 gymnast for the last 3 years. Sophia would love to receive a scholarship to her college of choice one day. She has been traveling in the summer and attending a few summer college camps in hopes of some recognition and experience at collegiate level. Her favorite event is beam because she gets to preform and show her artistic talent. Sophia continues to train at Phoenix Gymnastics in Old Bethpage, NY five days a week 4 hours a day, with her teammates. Besides Gymnastics, her passions are art, traveling, music, biking, and using whatever spare time she has to hang out with her friends. She ended her year with great success. She came in 1st place AA at Regional with a 37.90. States with a 37.775 (3rd place) and 37.525 at Nationals. She continues working towards her goals and becoming the best she can be.

Read More »
My Goals
  • To be awarded a scholarship to college
  • To travel the world
  • To make my family proud of me
My Accomplishments
  • I placed 1st AA in State, Regional, and Eastern Championships for Level 9/10 in 2017 after suffering a broken wrist earlier in the year.
  • My highest score ever received was on Vault - 9.875
  • I was invited to attend The Women's Junior Olympic National Team Training Camp at the National Training Center in Huntsville, Texas
  • I placed 1st AA in Regional with a 37.90 level 10 ,2019
My Skills
  • Color coding my notes
  • I am a fast runner
  • I am very organized
  • I have neat handwriting
Some of My Favorite Things
  • I love to travel.
  • I love to have sleepovers.
  • I love my family.
  • I love electronics.
  • I love my 2 dogs Cocoa and Cricket
  • I love baking with my cousin.
  • Going to fun places with my teammates.
  • I love summer.
Fun Facts About Me
  • I enjoy learning the Italian Language in school.
  • I love doing makeup and hair.
  • I only weighed 4lbs 14oz when I was born.
  • I am only child.
  • I love Teriyaki flavored Beef Jerky.
  • My favorite place is Montauk, NY
  • My favorite subjects are Art and Math

Please support MeetScoresOnline by following our sponsors. MeetScoresOnline is a free service to you made possible by them!

MeetScoresOnline is not responsible, nor claims any liability with regards to scores and stats related to and displayed on this website.

Are you interested in contributing to the site? MeetScoresOnline is looking for writers, photographers, and videopgraphers. Please - contact us! -